The Interclub League was formed in 1994 to give more matchplay opportunities to local clubs.


Seventeen clubs take part and they are divided into three Divisions. There is an annual fee of £15, payable at the Annual General Meeting held every October.


The League was formed to promote friendly, competitive golf, and it is thought to be important that the competitive element is balanced with social play and pure enjoyment.


All documents below are current and ready to download now.


2018 results will be available on 'Results 2018' on the left of this page.


If you have any queries, problems downloading, or suggestions for input, please go to 'Contact Us' on the sidebar, or contact Gin Stewart-Burnett by other means.


Wishing you all a happy golfing season!



Latest news:


The AGM was held on Monday 16th October 2017 at Wells Golf Club

(Please see Draft Minutes below)


The day started with a 12 hole individual stableford competition. There were entries from 15 out of the 17 clubs in the League - fantastic. The winner of the competition was Sally Dymock (Enmore) with 24 points and the runner up Judith Sperring (also Enmore) with 23 points.


The day will be partly remembered for the extraordinary weather - an "unusual" reddish sky and red-looking sun. Apparently it was due to the remnants of Hurricane Ophelia dragging in tropical air and dust from the Sahara and debris from forest fires in Portugal and Spain was also playing a part. At one stage we were nearly in the dark and the word 'apocalypse?' was heard!


In the afternoon at the end of the meeting, the presentation took place for the division winners.



The winners were:-


Division 1 - BATH represented by Jeannie Willis

Division 2 - LONG SUTTON represented by Carole Paterson

Division 3 - THE MENDIP represented by Chris Williams

div winners 2017